9781771512909_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $7.99
edition:eBook
also available: Paperback
category: Fiction
published: Sep 2018
ISBN:9781771512909
publisher: TouchWood Editions

A Sorrowful Sanctuary

A Lane Winslow Mystery

by Iona Whishaw

tagged: women sleuths, historical
Description

In the fifth book of the series that the Globe and Mail calls “terrific,” Lane Winslow investigates the murder of an unidentified man she found adrift in a boat near King’s Cove.

Lane Winslow is enjoying a perfect, sunny day at the lake when she spots a gravely injured young man drifting in a sinking rowboat. Hypothermic, bleeding, and soaked in icy, bloody water, he is unable to speak, leaving Lane at a loss. What series of events brought him to this grisly fate?

Darling and Ames are quick to pick up the case, but leads are few until Angela’s young son finds an unsettling clue on the beach—a bright red swastika lapel pin—that points to the National Unity Party of Canada. When the anonymous man succumbs to his injuries, Darling and Lane are thrown headlong into a murder investigation with ties to the old country.

Fans of Maisie Dobbs, Bess Crawford, and the ever-popular Kopp Sisters will be enchanted by Lane Winslow, a clever, no-nonsense sleuth based on the author’s own mother, who was a wartime spy.

About the Author

Iona Whishaw is a former educator and social worker whose mother and grandfather were both spies during their respective wars. She lives in Vancouver, British Columbia with her husband. Visit her at ionawhishaw.com.

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...